## 2007 SDCCA Agenda Aberdeen Ramkota Inn July 25, 2007

- 1. Call to Order: President, Bruce Kleinsasser (COACH OF THE YEAR)!
- Introduction of Board: Brittany Eide-NEW PRESIDENT! Casie King-President Elect Cindy Kopecky-Treasure Molly W. Christianson-Secretary <u>Position is available</u>\_-Competition Co-Chairs Anna Smith-Scholarship (not present) Valerie Ewing-Academic All-Stars (not present) Diane Gilbertz-Webmaster (not present)
- 3. Treasurer's Report (handout): Cindy Kopecky
  - a. Competition is the main fundraiser-

It will be hosted again this year: November 3<sup>rd</sup> @ Swiftel Center, Brookings Volunteers needed! Please contact Brittany at <u>Brittney.Eide@k12.sd.us</u>

b. Two scholarships are offered by the association

2007 Winners: Calista Kirby (Brookings) & Tiffany Mehlaff (Freeman)

- 4. Secretary's Report: No report
- 5. Old Business:
  - a. Website: www.sdcca.k12.us

## Send information relevant to SD cheerleading (tryouts, clinics, competitions) to Diane.Gosmire@k12.sd.us

- b. Coach of the Year Award Requirements:
  - i. You must be a member of both associations (SDHSCA & SDCCA)
  - ii. Members get a list to vote. PLEASE RETURN THE BALLOT!
  - iii. Distinguished Service Award

iv. Contributor of the Year Winner could also be submitted to the NHSF for recognition as well.

Nominations were made for Sue Conkhite & Patsy Hendricks.

- 6. New Business
  - a. Academic All-Stars–Certificates will be made available on the website so you can print them yourself. We're using the honor system.
  - b. All-Star Coaches for 2008:
    - i. Leanna Braun (Gregory) will be the Head Coach.
    - ii. Deb Esser (Redfield) will be the Assistant Coach.
  - c. All-Star Process: Nominations
    - i. Please nominate your seniors!
    - ii. Be honest about their skills & personalities. (Jumps are required).
- 7. Adjourn: